School Alerts
Home / Parent Information / Holidays and Attendance

Holidays and Attendance

MISSING SCHOOL = MISSING OUT

MAKE SURE YOUR CHILD IS IN SCHOOL EVERY DAY

Any absence in term time destroys the continuity of your child’s education and may reduce chances of success.

Parents are expected to take their holidays when schools are closed.  If there is a reason why this is not possible, please contact us.

pdf_iconHolidays in Term Time

School holidays and terms 2016 to 2017

Autumn Half Term 1 : Monday 5 September – Friday 21 October 2016
Half Term holiday: Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October 2016
Autumn Half Term 2: Monday 31 October – Friday 16 December 2016
Christmas Holiday: Monday 19 December – Friday 30 December 2016
Spring Half Term 1: Tuesday 3 January – Friday 17 February 2017
Half Term holiday: Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February 2017
Spring Half Term 2: Monday 27 February – Friday 7 April 2017
Easter holiday: Monday 10 April – Friday 21 April 2017
Summer Half Term 1: Monday 24 April – Friday 22 May 2015
May Day holiday: Monday 1 May 2017
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June 2017
Summer Half Term 2: Monday 5 June – Friday 21 July 2017

INSET days

Thursday 1st September 2016
Friday 2nd September 2016
TBA
TBA